Deleting your account:
Have you found your perfect match or decided to take a break from dating? You can delete your profile from the Badoo app by following these steps. This will remove your profile from public view, so others won’t be able to see it.
If you change your mind, you have 28 days to contact our team, and we can reactivate your profile for you. After 28 days, your profile is no longer recoverable. The erasure process has already started, in accordance with Badoo's data retention and privacy policies.
Erasing your data:
If you wish to skip the 28-day period during which your profile can be restored, you can submit a Data Erasure Request to our team. This process can take up to 30 days to complete.
Please note, if your Badoo profile has been blocked, we need to keep some basic account data to enforce the block. We also retain data for legal or regulatory reasons. This is in line with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) if you live in California, United States.
For more information about your data, you can check out the Badoo Privacy Policy.